maandag 30 juli 2007

Clasica San Sebastian : Team Euskaltel

August 4 the most important one day-cyclingrace through the basque country will be held again and it promises to be a great race. The Clasica San Sebastian has been held every summer since 1981, especially for the climbers, and most of the riders who end the tour with a good shape try to show themselves one time again here.

Euskaltel sends a very strong team with the best riders from the tour and some fresh riders for the Tour of Spain. These are the 8 riders : Samuel Sanchez, Haimar Zubeldia, Mikel Astarloza, Inigo Landaluze, Dionisio Galparsoro, Jon Bru, Ruben Perez and Gorka Verdugo.

Last 10 victories :
2006 : Xavier Florencio
2005 : Constantino Zaballa
2004 : Miguel Angel Perdiguero
2003 : Paolo Bettini
2002 : Laurent Jalabert
2001 : Laurent Jalabert
2000 : Erik Dekker
1999 : Francesco Casagrande
1998 : Francesco Casagrande
1997 : Davide Rebellin

Geen opmerkingen: