donderdag 23 oktober 2008

Euskaltel ready for 2009

Euskaltel has announced it's full team for 2009. This means that no other rider will be added, so no contract for Gaztañaga, Castroviejo and others. Next year there will be 22 riders, these are the ones that stay : Agirre, Anton, Aramendia, Astarloza, Azanza, Fernandez, Galdos, Hernandez, Irizar, Isasi, Lafuente, Landaluze, Martinez, Oroz, A. Perez, R. Perez, Sanchez, Txurruka, Velasco and Verdugo. The new boys are of course Pablo Urtasun and Mikel Nieve.

We all know Haimar is going to Astana and Antton Luengo retires. This still means that 4 riders are without a contract for next year, these are Beñat Albizuri, Dioni Galparsoro, Lander Aperribay and Jon Bru. Hopefully they will get a team for 2009!

Geen opmerkingen: