donderdag 8 oktober 2009

Euskaltel in 2010

Up till now Euskaltel has 23 riders contracted for 2010. Here's an overview:

Stayers (17): Anton, Aramendia, De Lis, Fernandez, Galdos, Hernandez, Isasi, Martinez, Nieve, Oroz, Pérez, Pérez, Sanchez, Txurruka, Urtasun, Velasco and Verdugo

Newbies (6): Jonathan Castroviejo, Daniel Sesma, Miguel Mínguez and Romain Sicard(Orbea), Gorka Izagirre (Contentpolis) and Beñat Intxausti (Fuji)

Insecure (3): Josu Agirre, Jorge Azanza and Andoni Lafuente

Fired (3): Iñigo Landaluze, Markel Irizar and Mikel Astarloza

2 opmerkingen:

arnout zei

Did they fire Astarloza?

I thought they were gonna help him with his defense...

Well I guess that is just what the UCI demands...

Lizzard4567 zei

Yeah they probably won't let him fall, but they can't take him in the team of course untill the UCI clears his name, what imo won't happen :(