donderdag 13 maart 2008

Tirreno 1 : Ruben Perez 11th

The first stage of the Tirreno - Adriatico was a classical sprint one but it wasn't Aitor Galdos who defended the colors of Euskaltel, but Ruben Perez. In the last kilometres he was constantly in the top 20 and at the end he sprinted to a good 11th place. Also Javier Aramendia was active, he tried to get in a break together with Ignatiev, but that didn't work out. Freire won the race before Petacchi and Rojas.

1 Oscar Freire Gomez (Spa) Rabobank 4.10.01 (38.397 km/h)
2 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Team Milram ST
3 Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne ST
11. Ruben Perez ST
51. Aitor Galdos ST
88. Juan Jose Oroz ST
107. Egoi Martinez ST
115. Alan Perez ST
116. Iñigo Landaluze ST
144. Javier Aramendia +5:51
166. Antton Luengo +10:06

Geen opmerkingen: