maandag 13 augustus 2007

Deutschland Tour 4 Singen - Sonthofen

The Italian Damiano Cunego has won the fourth stage of the Deutschland Tour in a sprint with Davide Rebellin and David Lopez Garcia.

For action in this stage we had to wait until the only obstacle in this stage, the Riedbergpass. Before there was a break with Rooijakkers and Witecki but they couldn't had no chance on the climb.

On the climb a group with Cunego, Rebbelin, Uran, Leipheimer, Gesink and Lopez Garcia escaped and got a good advantage. In the descent Leipheimer and Gesink couldn't follow and Uran missed a curve and fell hard into the woods so only three riders went to the finish. David Lopez Garcia tried to surprise the two Italians with a long sprint but it didn't work, Cunego sprinted Rebellin easily out of his wheel and won his fourth victory of the year.

It became another terribly bad day for Euskaltel with only Jon Bru in the peloton :s

Stage Results
1 Damiano Cunego (Ita) Lampre-Fondital 4.28.06 (41.134 km/h)
2 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner ST
3 David Lopez Garcia (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne ST
43. Jon Bru +0:05
69. Juan Jose Oroz +1:51
84. Koldo Fernandez +1:51
85. Anton Luengo +1:51
86. Dionisio Galparsoro +1:51
119. Alan Perez +9:57
120. Aitor Galdos +9:57
123. Unai Uribarri +9:57

General Rank
1 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC 14.33.31
2 Chris Anker Sørensen (Den) Team CSC +0.01
3 George Hincapie (USA) Discovery Channel +0.27
49. Jon Bru +2:51
75. Dionisio Galparsoro +4:39
85. Juan Jose Oroz +6:13
109. Alan Perez +14:19
119. Anton Luengo +16:28
126. Koldo Fernadez +19:18
153. Aitor Galdos +27:24
154. Unai Uribarri +27:24

Geen opmerkingen: