woensdag 29 augustus 2007

Eneco Tour ITT : Mikel 15

Today it was the final and decisive individual time trial in the eneco tour. and it promised to be a thrilling end with 5 good time trialriders in the first five spots of the General Rank. Early in the race Quinziato set a great time of 37:10 on the scoreboard. A half our later Sebastien Rosseler came and broke the fastest time with 20 seconds and this was fast enough for the victory. Between the first five Thomas Dekker, Leif Hoste and Jurgen van den Broecke couldn't really measure up so the battle went between David Millar from Saunier Duval and Jose Ivan Gutierrez from Caisse d'Epargne. In the general rank Gutierrez was 2 seconds ahead of Millar and he enlarged this advantage with another nine seconds so Gutierrez won his second tour this year after his win in the Tour Mediterraneen.

For Euskaltel Mikel Astarloza did a good job with a 15th place and a 19th place in the general rankings. Ruben Perez couldn't really impress and went from place 20 to 31.

The video I added is a movie my friend Thomas made with me and Mikel and I thought it would be fun to show it to you, you can also see my autograph book :D

Stage Results

15. Mikel Astarloza +1.04

40. Ruben Perez +2.10

49. Unai Etxebarria +2.22

73. Iban Mayoz +3.00

95. Jorge Azanza +3.35

109. Benat Albizuri +4.12

114. Joseba Zubeldia +4.37

126. Aitor Galdos +6.02

1 opmerking:

Magnus zei

Cool!! Really...bitchin':D