vrijdag 28 september 2007

proTour : Euskaltel all over the world ??

The UCI has announced their plans for the protour 2008. Races like Pais Vasco, San Sebastian, Romandië, Poland, the Eneco Tour and the Olympic Games will be in the ProTour and all the 18 teams will have to compete in those (no Discovery and Unibet). Races that are organised by the ASO like Giro, Vuelta, Milan-Sanremo and Liege-Bastogne-Liege will be put in a special category and the protour teams get the choice if they want to compete in those. A special race will be the Tour, it will be in the new category but all the 18 teams will have the right to start.

The protour year will start in Adelaide, with the Tour Down Under, and will also visit China and Russia so we will be able to see Euskaltel all over the world :D

Geen opmerkingen: