vrijdag 14 september 2007

Tour of Poland Stage 6 : No Euskaltel

Once again we got a sprint in the Tour of Poland but this time the italian Filippo Pozzato won. He won the sprint before Rojas and Burghardt. The Euskaltel team didn't do much today apparently, Juan Jose Oroz became 31th and only Irizar and Bru were in the same group. The others were all far behind and lost alot of time. Tomorrow the Tour of Poland will end and Markel Irizar is now seventh so he might be able to do something good and gain some spots.

Stage Results
1 Filippo Pozzato (Ita) Liquigas 4.47.48 (37.776 km/h)
2 Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne ST
3 Marcus Burghardt (Ger) T-Mobile Team ST
31. Juan Jose Oroz ST
32. Jon Bru ST
41. Markel Irizar ST
97. Anton Luengo +6.27
105. Iban Iriondo +7.52
126. Andoni Aranaga +19.04
127. Lander Aperribay +19.04
138. Aitor Galdos +22.59

Geen opmerkingen: